What Clutch should I buy? [Archive] - DSM Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum: DSMtalk.com

: What Clutch should I buy?

GSXMARK
01-02-2011, 07:48 PM
I have a stock 99 gsx with about 96k miles on it. The Clutch is slipping on me. I have had it for 2 years and am paying it off still. The funds have just not cometo be able to make it faster. Which sucks ass!:( But maybe in a few more years(prbly summer2012 when its paid off) ill try to get around 300 hp. Do you guys think I should get a cheap clutch for now or will one of the ACT 2600 last a few years? Thank you

jaylowe03
01-02-2011, 08:23 PM
My sugestion is the XTD stage 4 Im still new to the DSM world you could say but I have read a few reviews on the xtd stage 4 and there has been a few people that have made them last around 4 years. it is a very cheap clutch that actualy works well. check it out on here and on ebay. Just search XTD review you should be able to find it.
That way your not spending a lot of cash that by the sounds of it you dont have which a lot of us dont have either. Again its a cheap and proven alternative thats all I am saying it is really up to you.

akira235
01-02-2011, 08:32 PM
i wouldn't recommend the stage 4, thats somewhat excessive for your goals, and it'll be a pain to drive (not impossible, just annoying) I'd suggest the stage 2 or 3, from xtd. I have the stage 1 in my car and I love it. xtd makes an excellent product and they are very inexpensive

GSXMARK
01-02-2011, 08:38 PM
Wow XTD is much cheaper than act. Just what I was looking for. Thanks! I kinda overlooked them before thinking only act was quality enough. But yeah I drive my car every day through lots of stop lights so I dont want a clutch thats to hard to press down.

jaylowe03
01-02-2011, 08:46 PM