DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So im a little new to the dsm world. picked up my first dsm ( 95 eagle talon tsi) a few months ago with a spun rod for a $1000. Looking to build a decent set up that is great for daily driving but has pretty good power also. So im wondering if this sounds like a good set up to you guys.

6 bolt swap from karking.

Ross pistons & eagle rods

New eagle crank

Acl/clevite bearings

Hks 264/264 cams

Brian crower springs/retainers

Evo 3 16g IM/turbo/o2 housing

Apexi N1 downpipe and catback with no cat

Greddy intercooler pipes with supra side mount

Greddy rs bov recirculated K&N filter

Act 2100 clutch kit

Tokico HP struts with eibach pro-kit

Evo MR wheels wrapped with bf goodrich tires

Slotted & cross drilled rotors with EBC green stuff pads

Thats all off the top of my head. Taking my time to do it. Trying to go with a stock apearance for a daily driver but have enough power to play with. I dont want nothing outrageous. Discuss and give me your opinion if this would be decent. Like i said im new to dsm's. Ive been browsing this site quite often reading things tryin to learn stuff about them. Thanks for looking.

·
Registered
272 Posts
That's alot of smart info for being new to dsms. Know of a couple KarKing motors holding strong. I think the Eagle crank is a bit too much for your daily. Atleast get a 2600 for the ACT & good idea starting with suspension mods. Do you actually have the cash for all of this?

·
Registered
1,111 Posts
List looks like a great start...you've been doing some homework! :tree:

My opinion would lean more towards a front mount intercooler instead of the Supra sidemount. ETS offers both a street and a street/strip front mount kit that lets you keep the stock crash beam for daily driving. Once money becomes available I'm planning to get one for my 1g. :)

·
Registered
149 Posts