DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Honorary Administrator
2,716 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got the Evo with the intent to make turns every once in a while. Today, I was able to realize my vision at a Autocross event. I've never done an autocross event before (though I have done several driver clinics). I must say, this was an awesome event. Most of the people there were able to check their egos at the door.

Here is some pics and a video. More Pics can be found on my site (duh) . www.ziptiebandit.com .

Blog: http://ziptiebandit.com/ztb/?p=44
video: http://ziptiebandit.com/ztb/?page_id=43

·
Registered
312 Posts
Vid doesn't work for me. Looks like fun from the pics though. I would eventually like to try this with the evo too.

·
Banned
1,365 Posts
I <3 NOBLE. My brother wants to sell his Elise to get one.... hmmm I can't wait.

·
Registered
628 Posts
video doesnt work for me either. :sad:

·
Honorary Administrator
2,716 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Red1991TSI said:
Looks like the Evo is pushing hard into the corner and lifting the rear tire. Have you considered stiffer springs and/or shocks? Just and observation.
I wanted to do this event as stock as possible. I hate it when people just start purposely upgrading. I wanted to see what I needed. The stocks suspension isn't the greatest, but it does make tossing the Evo around, tons of fun!

·
Registered
628 Posts
sry for being retrded, but what is the red car? Looks like a Ferarri

·
Honorary Administrator
2,716 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Here is a link to the video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VQ9m0Cfbx3E

JPJ2007 said:
sry for being retrded, but what is the red car? Looks like a Ferarri
Don't feel bad, most people didn't know what it was. It is a Noble m400. It make 450whp and has a Ford duratec twin turbo V6. Very fast.

·
Registered
299 Posts
gSx-LeX said: