DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner

How long have you owned your DSM?

• Just got one!

Votes: 144 8.6%
  • Under 1 year

Votes: 381 22.7%
  • 1 - 2 years

Votes: 460 27.4%
  • 3 - 5 years

Votes: 424 25.3%
  • 6 - 8 years

Votes: 118 7.0%
  • 9 - 10 years

Votes: 34 2.0%
  • 11 - 12 years

Votes: 16 1.0%
  • 12+ years! :eek:

Votes: 36 2.1%
  • No DSM yet :(

Votes: 57 3.4%
  • I don`t remember

Votes: 6 0.4%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 235 Posts

·
Registered
437 Posts
A more correct poll would ask of the years you've owned it how long has it been running?
Agreed. I combined my '93 Talon AWD and '93 GSX ownerships, also the GSX has a LOT of the Talon's parts so they're one in the same.

Ken Young

·
Registered
85 Posts
Have had mine less then a year, and about 4 days untill it puked on me. (no it wasn't my fault) but I've been working on DSM's for over 3 years.

·
Registered
136 Posts
i love mad max and the interceptor!! this has nothing to do with this thread but i had to say it, without that movie and gran turismo 2 i wouldnt car about cars. i also think its hillarious he's trying to save gas while driving a blown V-8 at the same time

·
Registered
10 Posts
how many years??

Well I've sucessfully competed at the local IDRC compititions a few times. Even won into the final 8 once. (almost twice) Bought the car in May of '95 and It is still my one and only daily driven car since. It's been in the shop for repairs all but a total of a few weeks. But It wasn't car problems all the time. It was either user error or ice storms that caught me by surprise.