DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
3,374 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
megasquirt sticky!

I believe that there should be a thread that links all the resources for installing megasquirt v1 and v2 on the v2.2 or 3.0 board into a dsm.

I'll start with what I've found and know:

If you have a dsm and need to want to install megasquirt into your car you have to decide whether or not you want mega squirt 1 or 2. I'm not going to make that decision for you of course because I'm no expert on the matter. I'm pointing out the fact because to mod a v2 or v3 board for ms1 for use in a dsm is diferant than modding those boards for use with a dsm with ms2.

Say if you choose ms1 for whatever reasons, you need to do the following mods for the board:

http://www.diyautotune.com/tech_art...your_4g63_powered_dsm_eclipse_talon_laser.htm

But if you chose megasquirt 2 like I did, you can do this:
http://www.msextra.com/ms2extra/MS2-Extra_4g63.htm#wiring

It should be noted also that any year dsm needs to use a 1g cas with any version of megasquirt.

·
Registered
426 Posts
4g64fiero said:
I believe that there should be a thread that links all the resources for installing megasquirt v1 and v2 on the v2.2 or 3.0 board into a dsm.

I'll start with what I've found and know:

If you have a dsm and need to want to install megasquirt into your car you have to decide whether or not you want mega squirt 1 or 2. I'm not going to make that decision for you of course because I'm no expert on the matter. I'm pointing out the fact because to mod a v2 or v3 board for ms1 for use in a dsm is diferant than modding those boards for use with a dsm with ms2.

Say if you choose ms1 for whatever reasons, you need to do the following mods for the board:

http://www.diyautotune.com/tech_art...your_4g63_powered_dsm_eclipse_talon_laser.htm

But if you chose megasquirt 2 like I did, you can do this: