DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i was dumb and cheap and decided to purchase a ss autochrome intercooler used off of ebay. First off the intercooler did not even line up correctly I had to drill a hole through the front of my car. The bumper will never go back on correctly or ever look the same again. Ok anyway to the problem... The turbo outlet faces the passenger side of my car, while the intercooler inlet faces the backside of the driver side of the car. So the pipe needs to go 180 degrees to reach the inlet. I bought a piping kit with 180 degree bends in it. To bad it hangs to low to the ground so that when i went to test drive it I bottomed out. I am just learning and burning money in the process. any KIND suggestions would be nice i already know i have made big mistakes. Thanks

(P.S. my suggestion to anyone trying to install a FMIC for the first time that you please purchase clamps that are worth while and not shitty worm ones because they blow right off, also get a intercooler that will bolt directly on and not cause you hell by having to drill shit.)

·
Premium Member
752 Posts
I think I understand your Question. You have a FMIC for a T-25?
I don't know anybody with a FMIC and a T-25. Usually they go to a 14b which you need the Jpipe.

·
Premium Member
752 Posts
Well. I'm not sure but I bet you can cut off the Elbow and re weld it back on.
Note though you won't have enough air to push to hit full boost and hold until redline. I suggest you get a 16g. Usually FMIC isn't the 1st mod to do.

·
Registered
445 Posts
My SSAC intercooler install went great and its still holding up very well. When I had my t25 on with the fmic I cut a 90* piece off the stock S pipe and connected that to the t25 and a 90* L bend that came with the kit, it went together nicely, let me try and find some install pics.

·
Registered
802 Posts