DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
523 Posts
whats the difference between 6k 8k and 10k? im new to HID but am interested? pictures would be great.

·
Registered
289 Posts
AWD_4g63 said:
whats the difference between 6k 8k and 10k? im new to HID but am interested? pictures would be great.
6K is the most white and has the most lumens aka most light output of the 3, 10K has the most color its almost a purplish type color, 8K is basically like the blue you see on beamers even though those have like 4300K its just the housing that there in. Personally id go with 6K for the best output or 8K if your into having some color to your lights. In the past ive had 7000K and 5000K HID's in non projector type housings and i liked the 7000K better it was a perfect mix of color and white but im assuming the 6000K will be aswell. My 5000K's where like pure bright white and perfect for what i used them for (fogs). Also honestly pictures wont do any of these justice, if you maybe even think your in the market for HID's then id say just do it and dont look back youll never think of headlights the same way again. Honestly i went from HID's back to halogens and i felt like my headlights werent even on at night!!!

·
Registered
523 Posts
Why did you go back?

·
Registered
289 Posts