DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought my 1997 GST w/26k miles on it. I want to modify it and have been looking at the GREDDY PE exhaust/BOV, Injen Intake. Being that I am new to the DSM I was wondering if anyone could help me with any info on what parts to buy and what not to buy. Now I know everyone has their own opinions, but my ultimate goal is to have something like 250-275WHP. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Also any help on suspension mods would be helpful. I am asking anything from Ignition to a new TC. Thanks

·
Registered
200 Posts
I would say get a upper intercooler piping with a 1st gen BOV because the stock 2g BOV leaks under high boost. Not only do you gain hp from the u/i piping but you also save ALOT of money not buying the aftermarket BOV. Get a K&N air filter with the 2g adaptor then get a 2.5-3in exhaust. Pick up a boost controller and turn up the boost a notch and you should be sitting around maybe 220-230hp depending on how much boost you are running. Dont run more than 16-17psi on your stock turbo without the fuel pump or you will be looking for a replacement turbo in a matter of time. if you have anymore questions that you might want to ask just drop me a email and i will respond as soon as i can.

[This message has been edited by Frank (edited October 11, 2000).]

·
Registered
97 Posts
Welcome to the world of DSM's I am glad to see some one buying a 2g instead of the 1g's. Anyway here are a list of what I would recommend that you go with, and when to get what.

(1) you should pick up a nice after market air filter that will eliminate the stock air can and help you turbo get some air.