DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys is there anybody around here that has a functioning dsmlink program that I could use for a couple of hours. I have a weird/crazy tune (I'm still learning on link) that isnt exactly good for a freshly built motor, and of course mine doesn't feel like cooperating right now.
I will reimburse you for gas.

·
Honorary Administrator
2,716 Posts
Tell us more about the tune, maybe we can help you out with that.

·
Registered
5,386 Posts
Is the laptop not connecting?

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The injectors are dumping a lot of fuel in, we took out the spark plugs and they were covered in gas, the timing is really advanced (I know we can adjust that). It's been several months since I've messed with it so I cant remember what else is weird.
Both my friend (the guy who did the build) and I are completely knew to dsmlink. He's had a little experience with tuning N/A motors but no turbo tunning.

The_EE said:
Is the laptop not connecting?
Yea Jason, it still wont work, I keep getting the exact same message.

·
Registered
4,637 Posts
I got an idea. Post up on dsmlink forums. Or post it up here. Post your log, post your mods.
My guess is that you didn't set your global or deadtime if you have bigger injectors.
Secondly, why is your timing off? Fix that.

If your laptop is not connecting, go to options and change the com port.

·
Registered
5,386 Posts
Gamble said:
I got an idea. Post up on dsmlink forums. Or post it up here. Post your log, post your mods.
My guess is that you didn't set your global or deadtime if you have bigger injectors.
Secondly, why is your timing off? Fix that.

If your laptop is not connecting, go to options and change the com port.