DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey people

Any suggestions on which are best for a heavily modded 95 AWD? I'll be using them with a DIS-2 ignition if that makes any difference.

Thanx plenty!

------------------
Cya O!
SPOOLIN!
http://www3.sympatico.ca/gstagno/index.htm

·
Premium Member
17,457 Posts
The Magnecore 8.5 wires are the most often recommended wires for our cars. I have been using them for 3 years with no gripes.

·
Registered
491 Posts
NKG's ... they fit and last mucher better than the Magnecore's. I know quite a few people who complain about the boots coming off, not fitting, and and the wires failing on them. I've had my boost slip off, too. The previous NKG's I had were a lot better.

------------------
-------------
1993 Forest Talon AWD - modified

·
Registered
5,220 Posts
I have also heard that Magnecor will blame your car if something goes wrong with their wires. I have never run them so I can't personally say. I guess they do not withstand oil well. It is for this reason that I do not have them. I too, am looking for good, reasonably priced wires.

------------------
Rocky Mountain
'91 Talon Tsi AWD

·
Registered
482 Posts
Yeah I am looking for good wires... I heard Magnecor being recommended at a bunch of DSM vendor sites... but NGK has those cool wires that are like twice as much money and have the built in capacitor stuff... better sparks and that stuff... anyone know more about the wires I am talking about?

·
Registered
200 Posts
Been using Magnecores and havent had a problem yet on my 2gen. Used NGK on 1st gen and they melted. Might have had a bad set.

·
Registered
769 Posts