DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A friend of mine has a 1g 1.8 that just lost the head gasket, hes not mechanicaly inclined at all, he told me I can have the car if I want it, Is it worth fixing? the body and interiors in good shape, I just know nothing about the 1.8's im still learning about my 2g 420a. Do I have any options with this car?? thanks and sorry for sounding like a newb

·
Registered
284 Posts
hellonwheels said:
A friend of mine has a 1g 1.8 that just lost the head gasket, hes not mechanicaly inclined at all, he told me I can have the car if I want it, Is it worth fixing? the body and interiors in good shape, I just know nothing about the 1.8's im still learning about my 2g 420a. Do I have any options with this car?? thanks and sorry for sounding like a newb
For free? I'd snag it in a second! Fix the head gasket, throw a new timing belt on it, and use it for a daily driver gas saver. Even if it's not worth fixing, strip the sucker for parts and send the rest in for scrap (yards around me are giving $.10 a lb. for full or partial vehicles!).:)

·
Registered
532 Posts
blue91 said:
For free? I'd snag it in a second! Fix the head gasket, throw a new timing belt on it, and use it for a daily driver gas saver. Even if it's not worth fixing, strip the sucker for parts and send the rest in for scrap (yards around me are giving $.10 a lb. for full or partial vehicles!).:)
^^ +1 I would do what he said.

·
Registered
395 Posts