DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Banned
755 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What do you guy's think of the oil feed line? I have a 20g that im going to install in my 2g but is this the one I need? I read somewhere that I could just bend the water line to make it bolt right up. I dont need the J pipe cause the compressor housing has a 90* bent that will hook up to the stock SMIC. Will this be all that I need or I still need the oil return line and some random parts?

Im more of a 1g person and this is my first 2g so Im still kinda new with this 2g thing.

Any inputs, suggestions, coments welcome.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Part...hash=item170233443943&_trksid=p3286.m14.l1318

·
Registered
5,385 Posts
I dont know about that oil feed line, depends on the brand of 20g you are running I guess but that looks more like a mix between feed and drain line.

As for the 20g, you cant run that on a stock side mount, you will heat the side mount so much you will start knocking. You need a front mount for a 20g.

As for the return line, you may need a seperate setup, my stock setup didnt work with the 20g so I had to modify it.

Here is what I use for a connection for my 20g's oil line.

What other modifications do you have? I am wondering if you even have the required basic mods for the 20g.

·
Banned
755 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have an MHI TD05 20g. The car will be a DD so I just want more power into it. Later on, Ill upgrade the stock smic to an fmic when I have enough saved up.

Would it be okay if I run it on the stock smic for a lil bit? I wont be racing it anyways. Actually the car sits under the tree cause I dont have the license to drive. I only take it out 2 or 3 times a week.