DSMTalk Forums: Mitsubishi Eclipse, Plymouth Laser, and Eagle Talon Forum banner
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
363 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey I am going to be upgrading to 650cc injectors along with DSMlink in the next few days. I have had a walbro 190 fuel pump for quite a while with no adjustable fpr and it seems to be fine so my question is will I need an afpr since I am going with bigger injectors now? It seems the only bolt on regulator is Buschur racings but it is almost 300 bucks and I don't have time to screw with fitting the other universal types. The car is not a daily driver so... Any suggestions? Thanks.

·
Premium Member
9,819 Posts
Fuel pump size more than injector size is what determines if you really need an AFPR. With a 190LPH fuel pump I'm sure you'll be fine. I've been running a 190 pump for over 5 years now without any problems.

·
Registered
2,420 Posts
Yeah, you usually don't have to upgrade until you get to a wally255 or similar. Injector size doesn't really determine if you'll need an upgrade, as they don't really determine how much fuel is being pushed to the rail. The fuel FPR just returns the unneeded fuel pressure to the tank, so you can kinda see how your injectors don't matter as much, just fuel pumps that throw more fuel and higher fuel pressures.

·
Registered
2,420 Posts
vaboys2ndgen said:
Doesn't the aeromotive FPR that is very popular just bolt up also?!
Where did this come from? We go from suggesting that he doesn't need one, to suggesting one that bolts up? :dunno:

·
Registered
2,420 Posts
This wouldn't be a bad thought, though, if you do plan on upgrading. I would suggest, especially if you DO plan on going bigger/better, on keeping your eyes open now, start looking for one, you know? The longer you give yourself to look, the better chane you will have of getting a good deal on one...

·
Registered
3,405 Posts
93_GSX said:
^

Still, he doesn't need it.